Events Noticeboard 2005

December 2005

Sycamore Close

Sycamore Day Centre

  • Day Centre closes Friday 23rd Dec. Opens Wednesday 4th December.
  • Christmas Dinner at the Crown at Hawes - Friday 16th December
  • Christmas Lunch Wednesday 21st December Followed by:-
  • The Marsett Minstrels and afternoon tea

High Hall

  • Day Centre - closed from December 23rd. Opens again Wednesday January 4th
  • Allan Chandler piano accordianist entertains - Wed 21st December
  • The Harp Singers - Sunday December 11th 2.30pm
  • Christmas Whist Drive Monday 5th November 7.30pm £2.00

November 2005

Sycamore Day Centre

THE SHOE BOX-Hotters Shoe Sale

  • Wednesday Afternoon 30th November 1.30pm
  • In the sitting room.
  • Open House with refreshments

Sycamore Day Centre

  • Luncheon Club at the Crown Askrigg Wednesday 25th November followed by:-
  • Outing to the Good Life at Hawes

Sycamore Close

  • Lunch out and a ride out to Swaledale - Monday 14 November

Sycamore Day Centre

Sycamore Close/Day Centre

  • Chiropodist 10.30 Friday November 4th

Sycamore Close

  • Clothes Sale Wednesday November 9th at 11am in the foyer

Yore Club

  • Yuletide Craft - Thursday, 24th November at 2pm
  • demonstration of Christmas craft with Carol Pounder

October 2005

Health and Promotion Event

  • Thur 27th October Askrigg Village Hall

Sycamore Day Centre-outing to:

COFFEE MORNING at Bainbridge Methodist Church

  • Wednesday 26th October Morning 10.00am to 11.30am
  • Coffee and Refreshments £1.50
  • Proceeds to HOME and OVERSEAS MISSIONS

  • then at 1-30pm - ALLAN CHANDLER the popular piano accordianist with refreshments.

Sycamore Day Centre

  • Wednesday 5th October - Lunch Out at The Crown and then a visit to the Dales countryside museum at Hawes to see the Marie Hartley Exhibition celebrating 100 years of her life.

Yore Club

Thursday 27th October - Shopping Trip to Carlisle
Bus leaves Askrigg at 9.00am and then goes to Bainbridge to pick up.


September 2005

Sycamore Day Centre

  • Friday 2nd September - 'We'll Meet Again' concert at Darlington library 11.00am (CANCELLED).
    Replaced with a trip to Country Harvest Ingleton.
  • Wednesday 28th September - Clothesline from 2.00pm in the sitting room.
    • Open Invitation.
    • Refreshments will be served.

High Hall

  • Saturday 10th September at 2.30pm - High Hall Annual Fete
  • Cake stall, raffle, tombola, craft and tea and cakes served by Friends Of High Hall.
  • Tuesday 13th September - NYCCRecruitment Open Day at the Crown Hawes

August 2005

Sycamore Day Centre

  • Annual Outing
  • Wednesday 17th August - Meal at the Crown in Askrigg and then over the hill to Reeth

Sycamore Day Centre

Friday August 5th


July 2005

Sycamore Day Centre

Wednesday 20th July

Sycamore Day Centre

  • Friday 1st July - Chiropodist 10.00am Conservatory

High Hall Bainbridge

  • Monday 11th July - Clothes Sale Afternoon 2pm.(CANCELLED)

Sycamore Residents

Monday 18th July

  • OUTING to Kilnsey Fish Farm, 11.00am

June 2005

  • Photos - New National Park Centre Bainbridge

Sycamore Close

  • Phoenix Mobility - invite you to a demonstration of mobility products - 28th June at 2.00pm in the lounge

Sycamore Close Residents

  • Lunch at the Cornmill Bainbridge - Monday 27th June for residents who were unable to go to Kearton Guest House

Sycamore Close residents

  • Monday 20th June 11.00am-Lunch at Kearton Guest House in Swaledale

Yore Club

  • Thursday 30th June - Day Out. Brymore for coffee and How Stean Gorge for lunch
    Bus leaves Askrigg at 9.30 Names to Eleanor 650216 by Mon 27th June.

May 2005

Sycamore Day Centre

  • Friday 27th May - Tour round the dales with tea at the Coppice Aysgarth

Sycamore Close/Sycamore Day Centre

  • THE SHOE BOX-Hotters Shoe Sale - Wednesday Afternoon 25th May 1.30pm
    In the sitting room. Open House with refreshments
  • YORE Club - Thursday 26th May Trip to Boundary Mill Colne. Bus leaves Askrigg at 9.30am

Sycamore Day Centre

May 20th New mini-bus inauguration with William Hague

  • Marsett Minstrels - Wednesday 18th May at 1-30pm with an 80th birthday party tea
    for Dorothy Lambert from Hawes.

April 2005

Bainbridge

  • Photos - new National Park Centre, Bainbridge

Sycamore Day Centre

  • Wednesday afternoon 20th April at approximately 1.00pm

Seabiscuit (PG)

  • Refreshments available during the interval
  • Sycamore Day Centre ORDERS are now being taken for sweet peas and petunias

Yore Club

  • Thursday 28th April - Nurse training in the sixties.A talk with Linda Butters

March 2005

Sycamore Day Centre

  • ORDERS are now being taken for our new seasons six-pack pansies ALL SOLD OUT!
  • Sycamore Day Centre Wednesday 21st March - Flowers for Easter. Flower arranging demonstration. All demonstrations to be auctioned off.
  • Yore Club 31st March - Lunch at Thorpe Farm, Greta Bridge. Bus from Askrigg at 10-30am.

February 2005

  • Yore Club

Thursday 24th February - "Around the World in Eighty Minutes" Slide show with Brian Jackson

January 2005

  • Sycamore Day Centre - The Pampered Chef Meet Louis the chef with a difference. Wednesday 12th January 1.30
  • Yore Club - Thursday 27th January at 2.00pm A musical afternoon with The Marsett Minstrels.

December 2004

Sycamore Close

  • Sycamore Day Centre - Christmas Eve party.
  • Sycamore Day Centre - 22nd December. Christmas Dinner prepared by High Hall.
  • Sycamore Day Centre - 22nd December Allan Chandler the accordianist to entertain.
  • Sycamore residents Christmas Dinner At Street Head Newbiggin December 20th
  • Sycamore Day Centre -Friday 17th December. Christmas Dinner The Crown at Hawes
  • Sycamore Day Centre - December 8th Outing to Watershed Mill Settle for lunch and Christmas shopping
  • Sycamore Close Day Centre - Friday 3rd December viewing and tea at Tennants Auction House Leyburn
  • Yore Club Christmas tea - Saturday 4th December at 3p.m.
  • Sycamore residents - Hawes Silver Band Saturday 4th December at 3.30p.m.

High Hall

  • Christmas Lunch Kearton Guest House - December 14th
  • Christmas Whist Drive and Grand Raffle Draw - December 6th
  • Christmas tea 5th December
  • Hawes Silver Band - Saturday December 4th 2-30pm

Back : Home

Pages that link to this page: Noticeboard

 
 
Email: info / webmaster

[Sycamore Close, Bainbridge]
Contributed Comments
Events Noticeboard 2005
Add a comment to this page About Adding Comments
There are no user contributed comments for this page.